Skip to content
Apprentice Atlas
Azets UK logo

Azets UK

Professional Services4 apprenticeship types

Azets UK recruits school and college leavers (anyone without a degree, of any age) as trainees in Audit, Tax and Accounts & Business Advisory, plus smaller numbers in Payroll, Internal Audit and Wealth. Every trainee programme carries a professional qualification that depends on the role: typically AAT then ACA, the ICAS school-leaver route (about five years) in Scotland, or the ATT/CTA joint pathway in Tax. Azets is an AAT Accredited Employer and an ICAS/ICAEW approved training provider. Vacancies sit in a TalentLink listing that could not be read without a browser.

Programmes

4 tracked · status for the next intake that is recruiting

Apprenticeship types

4 offered · degree apprenticeships first
  • Audit / Accounts & Business Advisory Trainee (school or college leaver) - AAT then ACA

    Level not published

    Audit / Accountancy · ACA typically 3-5 years, after a Level 4 qualification such as AAT

    More about this programme: Audit / Accounts & Business Advisory Trainee (school or college leaver) - AAT then ACA
    Qualification
    AAT (Level 3/4) then ACA (ICAEW)
    University or provider
    Not published
    Business areas
    Audit, Accounts and Business Advisory
    Locations
    Burnley

    Azets says ACA suits graduates or those who have completed a Level 4 such as AAT; the exact qualification is set per advert. Burnley location from a September 2026 'Audit Trainee or Graduate' advert.

    Source for Audit / Accounts & Business Advisory Trainee (school or college leaver) - AAT then ACA
  • ICAS School Leaver Route (Scotland)

    Level not published

    Accountancy · About 5 years (school leaver route)

    More about this programme: ICAS School Leaver Route (Scotland)
    Qualification
    ICAS CA
    University or provider
    ICAS
    Business areas
    Audit, Tax, Accounts and Business Advisory
    Locations
    Not published

    Level and apprenticeship framework not stated.

    Source for ICAS School Leaver Route (Scotland)
  • Tax Trainee - ATT/CTA Joint Pathway

    Level not published

    Tax · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Tax Trainee - ATT/CTA Joint Pathway
    Qualification
    ATT and CTA
    University or provider
    Not published
    Business areas
    Tax
    Locations
    Not published

    Pathway entry: 2 A Levels (A-E) or equivalent and 3 GCSEs (9-4), or a relevant job role with 6 months' experience.

    Source for Tax Trainee - ATT/CTA Joint Pathway
  • Specialist trainee routes (Payroll CIPP, Internal Audit CIA, Wealth CII)

    Level not published

    Discipline not published · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Specialist trainee routes (Payroll CIPP, Internal Audit CIA, Wealth CII)
    Qualification
    CIPP (Payroll), CIA (Internal Audit) or CII (Wealth)
    University or provider
    Not published
    Business areas
    Payroll, Internal Audit, Wealth
    Locations
    Not published

    Smaller numbers recruited; not stated whether these are apprenticeships.

    Source for Specialist trainee routes (Payroll CIPP, Internal Audit CIA, Wealth CII)

Azets UK does not publish the standard for any of these.

Entry requirements

Accepts UCAS pointsFrom 96 UCAS points
A levels
Minimum of 96 UCAS points (England & Wales) for school/college leavers on the audit trainee advert seen; ATT/CTA pathway: 2 A Levels (A-E) or equivalent
UCAS points
96 (England & Wales, audit trainee advert, September 2026 intake)
GCSEs
Level 4+ GCSE English & Maths
Equivalents
Equivalents accepted; extenuating circumstances considered case by case
Other
Must not hold a degree to apply as a school/college leaver; no age limit; no sponsorship after a Post Study Work Visa; one application per campus year (1 September - 31 August)

As Azets UK publishes them; requirements differ between programmes, so check the advert before you apply.

Application process

  1. Online application
  2. Online assessment
  3. Screening call
  4. Interview / assessment day
  1. 1

    Online application

    When: Screened within five working days

    One role per campus year

  2. 2

    Online assessment

    Personality, values, numerical, verbal, logic and attention to detail

  3. 3

    Screening call

    For certain roles

  4. 4

    Interview / assessment day

    Final interview face to face or by video; some roles add a group assessment; feedback given

Typical timeline

Opens
Campus year runs 1 September - 31 August
Closes
Not published
Assessment
Not published
Offers
Not published
Starts
Not published

Locations and universities

Locations
Burnley
Universities and training providers
AAT (Accredited Employer), ICAEW (ACA; approved training provider), ICAS (approved training provider), ATT / CIOT (ATT, CTA)

What stands out

Defines 'school leaver' as anyone without a degree, with no age limit, and often hires career changers ten or more years after school.

Not published by Azets UK when we last checked: salary or benefits and cohort sizes or intake years. We leave gaps empty rather than guess.

Sources

Where every fact above comes from
  1. 1
    azets.com/en-uk/careers/early-careers

    Accessed · AAT Accredited Employer, ICAS/ICAEW approved training provider.

  2. 2
    azets.com/en-uk/careers/early-careers/professional-pathways

    Accessed · Payroll CIPP, Internal Audit CIA, Wealth CII.

  3. 3
    azets.com/en-uk/careers/early-careers/early-careers-faq

    Accessed · One application per campus year; visa policy.

  4. 4
    azets.com/en-uk/careers/early-careers/our-application-process

    Accessed · Four-stage process.

  5. 5
    azets.com/en-uk/careerid/9281

    Accessed · School/college leavers need GCSE English & Maths 4+ and 96 UCAS points.

  6. 6
    azets.com/en-uk/careers/current-opportunities-uk

    Accessed · No vacancy titles in the HTML.

Apprentice Atlas is not affiliated with Azets UK. This information comes from Azets UK’s own pages and job feeds, linked under Sources. Report an error or ask for a takedown.