Skip to content
Apprentice Atlas
Computacenter logo

Computacenter

Technology7 apprenticeship types

Computacenter, the FTSE 100 IT services company, runs UK apprenticeships in IT technical and business roles lasting one to five years, mostly based at its Hatfield headquarters. Programmes run from Level 3 (digital/IT support) through Level 4 (cyber security, project management) to Level 6, with about 20% of time spent on training.

Programmes

7 tracked · status for the next intake that is recruiting

Apprenticeship types

7 offered · degree apprenticeships first
  • Business and Technology Apprenticeship

    Level and degree status not published

    Business · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Business and Technology Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Not published
    Qualification
    Not published
    Business areas
    Not published
    Locations
    Not published

    From an apprentice profile; level not stated.

    Source for Business and Technology Apprenticeship
  • Cyber Security Apprenticeship

    Level 4

    Cyber · 26 months

    More about this programme: Cyber Security Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Cyber Security Technologist
    Qualification
    Cyber Security Technologist Level 4
    Business areas
    Security
    Locations
    Hatfield

    Needs 3 A Levels or a Level 3 qualification in a STEM or IT subject.

    Source for Cyber Security Apprenticeship
  • Project Management Apprenticeship

    Level 4

    Project Management · 23 months

    More about this programme: Project Management Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Associate Project Manager
    Qualification
    Associate Project Manager Level 4
    Business areas
    Not published
    Locations
    Hatfield

    Needs a Level 3 qualification or 3 A Levels.

    Source for Project Management Apprenticeship
  • IT Support / Digital Support Apprenticeship

    Level 3

    Software Engineering · 18 months

    More about this programme: IT Support / Digital Support Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Digital Support Technician
    Qualification
    Digital Support Technician Level 3
    Business areas
    IT Support
    Locations
    Hatfield

    Digital Support, Sept 2025): £19,500.

    Source for IT Support / Digital Support Apprenticeship
  • Data Analyst Apprenticeship

    Level not published

    Data · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Data Analyst Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Not published
    Qualification
    Not published
    Business areas
    Not published
    Locations
    Not published

    From an apprentice profile on Computacenter's UK apprenticeships page; level not stated.

    Source for Data Analyst Apprenticeship
  • Network Engineer Apprenticeship

    Level not published

    Engineering · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Network Engineer Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Not published
    Qualification
    Not published
    Business areas
    Networking
    Locations
    Not published

    From an apprentice profile; level not stated.

    Source for Network Engineer Apprenticeship
  • Trainee IT Buyer Apprenticeship

    Level not published

    Business · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Trainee IT Buyer Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Not published
    Qualification
    Not published
    Business areas
    Procurement
    Locations
    Not published
    Source for Trainee IT Buyer Apprenticeship

Computacenter does not publish the university or provider for any of these.

Entry requirements

A levels
Level 4 programmes ask for 3 A Levels or another Level 3 qualification (STEM or IT subject for Cyber Security)
UCAS points
Not published
GCSEs
Ideally five GCSEs at grade A*-C, including Maths and English
Equivalents
Level 3 qualifications accepted in place of A Levels
Other
No technical background needed.

As Computacenter publishes them; requirements differ between programmes, so check the advert before you apply.

Typical timeline

Opens
Not published
Closes
Not published
Assessment
Not published
Offers
Not published
Starts
September (e.g. 7 September 2026)

Locations and universities

Locations
Hatfield
Universities and training providers
Not published

Salary and benefits

Starting salary
£19,500 (Level 3) to £22,000 (Level 4), from 2025-26 adverts
Progression
Not published
Notes
All training costs paid by Computacenter.
Benefits
  • Training costs paid
  • Flexible benefits platform (Cycle2Work, GymFlex, travel insurance)
  • Employee Assistance Programme, Wellbeing Champions, Mental Health First Aiders
  • Mentors

Cohort size and intakes

Intake years
2025 intake2026 intake
Cohort 2026
Not published

What stands out

Ranked 20th in a 2024-25 Top 100 Apprenticeship Employers table (as Computacenter states) and a Social Mobility Pledge employer. Apprentices have reached Level 6, according to its podcast.

Not published by Computacenter when we last checked: application stages. We leave gaps empty rather than guess.

Sources

Where every fact above comes from
  1. 1
    careers.computacenter.com/uk/Early-Careers-Apprenticeships

    Accessed · Apprenticeships in IT technical and business administration, 1-5 years, 20% training, benefits, apprentice profiles (Cybersecurity, Data Analyst, Network Engineer, Business and Technology).

  2. 2
    computacenter.com/en-gb/careers/early-careers/apprenticeships

    Accessed · Five GCSEs A*-C incl. Maths and English, Level 3/4/6 mention, awards.

  3. 3
    careers.computacenter.com/uk/offer/cyber-security-apprenticeship/7b55fa73-8153-44d2-996f-faafd2b54632

    Accessed · Cyber Security Technologist L4, 26 months, £22,000, Sept 2026.

  4. 4
    careers.computacenter.com/uk/offer/project-management-apprenticeship/ff9f8d80-0b96-4f0a-b299-f11d61679271

    Accessed · Associate Project Manager L4, 23 months, £22,000, 7 Sept 2026.

  5. 5
    careers.computacenter.com/uk/offer/it-support-apprenticeship/39c904a1-2906-40d6-a426-a69c9340a740

    Accessed · Digital Support Technician L3, 18 months, £19,500.

Apprentice Atlas is not affiliated with Computacenter. This information comes from Computacenter’s own pages and job feeds, linked under Sources. Report an error or ask for a takedown.