Skip to content
Apprentice Atlas
Marks & Spencer logo

Marks & Spencer

Retail & Consumer9 apprenticeship types

Marks & Spencer uses apprenticeships mainly to develop existing colleagues, in engineering, HR, learning and development, retail management, business transformation and leadership up to Level 7. Its school-leaver Retail Leaders and Buying & Merchandising routes, which included an optional Level 6 apprenticeship, no longer have live pages, and we found no M&S tech apprenticeship.

Apprenticeship types

9 offered · degree apprenticeships first
  • Retail Leaders School Leaver Programme (optional Level 6 degree apprenticeship)

    Level 6Degree

    Business / Retail Management · 36 months

    More about this programme: Retail Leaders School Leaver Programme (optional Level 6 degree apprenticeship)
    Standard
    Not published
    Business areas
    Stores
    Locations
    Not published

    School leavers could start an optional Level 6 (degree-equivalent) apprenticeship six months in. The page now redirects to the retail graduate programme, so this route may no longer run.

    Source for Retail Leaders School Leaver Programme (optional Level 6 degree apprenticeship)
  • Chartered Management Degree Apprenticeship

    DegreeLevel not published

    Business · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Chartered Management Degree Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Chartered Manager
    Business areas
    Not published
    Locations
    Not published

    Colleague development route (February 2025 story). Level not stated; the Chartered Manager standard is a degree apprenticeship.

    Source for Chartered Management Degree Apprenticeship
  • Executive Development Programme

    Level 7Degree status not published

    Business / Leadership · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Executive Development Programme
    Standard
    Not published
    Business areas
    Senior leadership
    Locations
    Not published

    Level 7 apprenticeship for a senior leadership cohort (colleague route).

    Source for Executive Development Programme
  • Business Transformation Fellowship

    Level and degree status not published

    Business Change · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Business Transformation Fellowship
    Standard
    Not published
    Business areas
    Not published
    Locations
    Not published

    Apprenticeship-based fellowship for colleagues; level not stated.

    Source for Business Transformation Fellowship
  • Learning and Development Consultant Apprenticeship

    Level 5

    HR / L&D · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Learning and Development Consultant Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Not published
    Business areas
    Not published
    Locations
    Not published

    Colleague route.

    Source for Learning and Development Consultant Apprenticeship
  • Buying & Merchandising Apprenticeship

    Level not published

    Retail (Buying & Merchandising) · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Buying & Merchandising Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Not published
    Business areas
    Not published
    Locations
    London

    Page now redirects, so may no longer run.

    Source for Buying & Merchandising Apprenticeship
  • HR People Professional Apprenticeship

    Level not published

    HR · Duration not published

    More about this programme: HR People Professional Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Not published
    Business areas
    Not published
    Locations
    Not published

    Colleague route; level not stated.

    Source for HR People Professional Apprenticeship
  • Retail Management Apprenticeship

    Level not published

    Retail Management · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Retail Management Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Not published
    Business areas
    Stores
    Locations
    Not published

    Colleague route; level not stated.

    Source for Retail Management Apprenticeship
  • Engineering Technician Apprenticeship

    Level not published

    Engineering · Duration not published

    More about this programme: Engineering Technician Apprenticeship
    Standard
    Not published
    Business areas
    Not published
    Locations
    Not published

    Colleague route; level not stated.

    Source for Engineering Technician Apprenticeship

Marks & Spencer does not publish the qualification or the university or provider for any of these.

Entry requirements

A levels
Retail Leaders school leaver route: A levels/BTEC/NVQ/Level 3 qualifications (or equivalent) completed by the start
UCAS points
Not published
GCSEs
Not published
Equivalents
Not published
Other
Right to work in the UK for the full programme.

As Marks & Spencer publishes them; requirements differ between programmes, so check the advert before you apply.

What stands out

M&S is a Times Top 100 Graduate Employer. Its Oracle recruiting site had no apprenticeship vacancies.

Not published by Marks & Spencer when we last checked: application stages, a typical timeline, locations or universities, salary or benefits and cohort sizes or intake years. We leave gaps empty rather than guess.

Sources

Where every fact above comes from
  1. 1
    jobs.marksandspencer.com/our-stories/apprenticeships-at-mands

    Accessed · February 2025 story: colleague apprenticeship types and levels

  2. 2
    jobs.marksandspencer.com/early-careers/school-leaver/school-leavers-retail-leaders

    Accessed · Page now redirects to /early-careers/retail.

  3. 3

Apprentice Atlas is not affiliated with Marks & Spencer. This information comes from Marks & Spencer’s own pages and job feeds, linked under Sources. Report an error or ask for a takedown.