Skip to content
Apprentice Atlas
VodafoneThree logo

VodafoneThree

Telecoms & Media13 apprenticeship types

VodafoneThree (formed from the 2025 merger of Vodafone UK and Three UK) launched its first combined apprenticeship programme in February 2026: twelve programmes from Level 3 (IT support, pre-sales, field engineering) through Level 4 (project, product, commercial, network) to Level 6 (data analytics, AI/machine learning, network engineering), plus an SCQF Level 8 network route in Scotland. It is open to school and college leavers and career changers.

Programmes

1 tracked · status for the next intake that is recruiting

Apprenticeship types

13 offered · degree apprenticeships first
  • Data Analytics Apprenticeship (Level 6)

    Level 6Degree status not published

    Data · 3-6 years (typical Level 6 range)

    Note: Data Analytics Apprenticeship (Level 6)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake). Whether a degree is awarded is not stated.

    Source for Data Analytics Apprenticeship (Level 6)
  • Network Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 6)

    Level 6Degree status not published

    Engineering · 3-6 years (typical Level 6 range)

    Note: Network Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 6)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake). Whether a degree is awarded is not stated.

    Source for Network Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 6)
  • AI Machine Learning Apprenticeship (Level 6)

    Level 6Degree status not published

    Data · 3-6 years (typical Level 6 range)

    Note: AI Machine Learning Apprenticeship (Level 6)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake). Whether a degree is awarded is not stated.

    Source for AI Machine Learning Apprenticeship (Level 6)
  • MES Network Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 6)

    Level 6Degree status not published

    Engineering · 3-6 years (typical Level 6 range)

    Note: MES Network Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 6)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake). Whether a degree is awarded is not stated.

    Source for MES Network Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 6)
  • HR Apprentice Programme (Level 6)

    Level 6Degree status not published

    Business · Duration not published

    Note: HR Apprentice Programme (Level 6)

    Not in the 2026 VodafoneThree list, so possibly a pre-merger Vodafone programme. Whether a degree is awarded is not stated.

    Source for HR Apprentice Programme (Level 6)
  • Project Management Apprenticeship (Level 4)

    Level 4

    Project Management · 18-24 months

    Note: Project Management Apprenticeship (Level 4)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake).

    Source for Project Management Apprenticeship (Level 4)
  • Network Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 4)

    Level 4

    Engineering · 18-24 months

    Note: Network Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 4)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake).

    Source for Network Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 4)
  • Product Management Apprenticeship (Level 4)

    Level 4

    Business · 18-24 months

    Note: Product Management Apprenticeship (Level 4)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake).

    Source for Product Management Apprenticeship (Level 4)
  • Commercial Apprenticeship (Level 4)

    Level 4

    Business · 18-24 months

    Note: Commercial Apprenticeship (Level 4)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake).

    Source for Commercial Apprenticeship (Level 4)
  • IT Support Apprenticeship (Level 3)

    Level 3

    Software Engineering · 12-18 months

    Note: IT Support Apprenticeship (Level 3)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake).

    Source for IT Support Apprenticeship (Level 3)
  • Pre-Sales Apprenticeship (Level 3)

    Level 3

    Business · 12-18 months

    Note: Pre-Sales Apprenticeship (Level 3)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake).

    Source for Pre-Sales Apprenticeship (Level 3)
  • Field Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 3)

    Level 3

    Engineering · 12-18 months

    Note: Field Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 3)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake).

    Source for Field Engineering Apprenticeship (Level 3)
  • Network Engineering Apprenticeship (SCQF Level 8, Scotland)

    Level not published

    Engineering · 2 years

    Note: Network Engineering Apprenticeship (SCQF Level 8, Scotland)

    Listed in VodafoneThree's 9 Feb 2026 press release (2026 intake). Scottish SCQF Level 8 (HND/DipHE equivalent), so no England level recorded.

    Source for Network Engineering Apprenticeship (SCQF Level 8, Scotland)

VodafoneThree does not publish the standard, the qualification, the university or provider, the business areas or the locations for any of these.

Entry requirements

A levels
Not published
UCAS points
Not published
GCSEs
Not published
Equivalents
Not published
Other
Open to sixth-form and college leavers, career changers and people building skills; detailed entry requirements are on careers.vodafone.com, which blocks automated access (robots.txt 403).

As VodafoneThree publishes them; requirements differ between programmes, so check the advert before you apply.

Application process

  1. Online application via careers website
  2. Assessment
  1. 1

    Online application via careers website

    When: Closed 27 March 2026 (2026 intake)

  2. 2

    Assessment

    The Jan 2026 mock assessment day for schools included interviews, group presentations and Q&A with apprentices.

Typical timeline

Opens
February 2026 (launched for National Apprenticeship Week, 9 February 2026)
Closes
27 March 2026
Assessment
Not published
Offers
Not published
Starts
September 2026

Salary and benefits

Starting salary
£26,300 outside London; £28,940 in London (2026 programmes)
Progression
Not published
Notes
Plus annual performance bonus and VodafoneThree benefits; qualifications fully funded by VodafoneThree.
Benefits
  • Annual performance bonus
  • Qualifications fully funded (no tuition fees)

Cohort size and intakes

Intake years
2026 intake
Cohort 2026
Not published

What stands out

First combined VodafoneThree intake (2026) after the merger. Pay is a flat published rate with a London weighting, and the Level 6 range includes AI/machine learning and MES network engineering.

Not published by VodafoneThree when we last checked: locations or universities. We leave gaps empty rather than guess.

Sources

Where every fact above comes from
  1. 1
    vodafonethree.com/vodafonethree-launches-first-ever-apprenticeship-programme

    Accessed · Programme list by level, durations by level, fully funded, first VodafoneThree intake.

  2. 2
    careers.vodafone.com/uk/apprenticeships

    Accessed · Salary £26,300 / £28,940 London, 27 March 2026 deadline, September 2026 start.

  3. 3
  4. 4

Apprentice Atlas is not affiliated with VodafoneThree. This information comes from VodafoneThree’s own pages and job feeds, linked under Sources. Report an error or ask for a takedown.